Contact Us

Neil Gaiman

Amanda Palmer Talks About Her Conjoined Twins Graphic Novel ‘Evelyn, Evelyn’ [Exclusive Preview]

evelynevelyncover

With the Dark Horse Comics release of Evelyn, Evelyn (a graphic novel interpretation of the bizarre band project by Dresden Dolls singer Amanda Palmer and Jason Webley with art by Cynthia von Buhler) only days away, ComicsAlliance conducted a short interview with Amanda Palmer about the book, a blackly humorous modern fable about two conjoined twins. We've also got some exclusive art from Evelyn, Evelyn, which also features an afterword by Palmer's husban

Read More

Neil Gaiman Signing and Selling His Own T-Shirts For The CBLDF

gaimanshirtmain

Have you ever wanted to wear the same t-shirts sported by the author who penned American Gods, The Sandman, Coraline? The Comic Book Legal Defense Fund, a non-profit U.S. group devoted to protecting free speech in comics, has made this a very attainable goal. Donate $50 to the CBLDF w

Read More

Link Ink: ‘Batman: Arkham City’ Box Art Rises, Augmented Reality Unmasks Heroes and Catwoman’s Goggles

arkhamcityboxart

Gaming: The official box art for Batman: Arkham City has surfaced. It's black and white and red all over.

Movies: Writer Darren Lemke (Jack the Giant Killer) will reportedly be scripting the Reel FX adaptation of Evan Dorkin and Jill Thompson's Beasts of Burden.

TV: If you're light on July 4 plans, The Hub's Transformers marathon

Read More

Link Ink: HBO Loves Neil Gaiman’s ‘American Gods’, Buzz and Woody Get Real and Merry Marching in Mint Condition

american-gods-may-go-hbo.

TV: Fans will have to wait until at least 2013 to find out for sure, but HBO's plans for adapting Neil Gaiman's American Gods sound pretty legit -- like a $3-4 million budget per episode under Tom Hanks, legit.

Sci-Fi: Not every spinoff is sound,

Read More

Todd Klein & Steve Rude Bring ‘Hope’ to Fans of Lettering and Design [Art]

untitled-1-1306176618

Master of comic book lettering Todd Klein has announced a new addition to a series of works created in collaboration with some of comics' most superlative talents. "Hope" is a new, limited edition print illustrated by Steve Rude with compliment

Read More

Politician’s Mother Makes Him Apologize for Calling Neil Gaiman ‘Pencil-Necked Weasel’

untitled-1-1304564925

A Minnesota legislator had a bit of a jocks-vs-goths meltdown this week when he declared best-selling comic book writer and novelist Neil Gaiman to be a "pencil-necked little weasel who stole $45,000" from the state in the form of a speaking fee (that the writer ultimately donated to charity). The remark came from House Major

Link Ink: New ‘X-Men: First Class’ Images, Nestor Carbonell Returning to Gotham and Clawful Good News

xmenfirstclassimages

Movies: X-Men: First Class gets a yearbook of sorts with new character images courtesy of Fox.

Libraries: Eduardo Zepeda from Weslaco Public Library won a $20,000 Great Graphic Novel Library Giveawa

Read More

Link Ink: ‘The Sandman’ Still Awake, Captain Action’s New Marvel Duds and Wolverine’s Cooking Skills

thesandmanendlessnights1280x1024

Multimedia: An adaptation of Neil Gaiman's The Sandman may not be moving forward at this second, but according to DC's Chief Creative Officer Geoff Johns, the project is still "awake."

Creators: Perry Bible

Neil Gaiman to Adapt Chinese Epic ‘Journey Into the West’ for Film Trilogy

untitled-1-1299867354

Journey Into the West is one of if not the most beloved novel of classic Chinese literature, and it has been adapted for screen, television and even comic books numerous times. Producer Zhang Jizhong h

Read More

‘Endless Nights,’ ‘Dream Hunters’ and ‘Sandman Midnight Theatre’ in ‘Absolute Sandman’ Vol. 5

thesandmanendlessnights1280x1024

As dedicated fans of Neil Gaiman's The Sandman, we were delighted this week when Vertigo announced plans to compile an additional edition of its prestigious Absolute Sandman line of deluxe reprints. On sale this November, volume five will collect the wayward Sandman tales Endless Nights and The Dream Hunters - both the prose version illustrated by Yoshitaka Amano as well as the

Read More

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://comicsalliance.com using your Facebook account.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on Comics Alliance quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here.

Register on Comics Alliance quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!