mouse guard

Matt Reeves, Gary Whitta Team for ‘Mouse Guard’ Movie
We have good news for fans of Matt Reeves, Gary Whitta, Mouse Guard or all of the above: The War For the Planet of the Apes director is teaming up with the former screenwriter of Rogue One to bring the Eisner Award-winning graphic novel series to the big screen. Sadly, Reeves won’t be directi…
Archaia To Release 'Mouse Guard Coloring Book'
Adult coloring books are all the rage, and appropriately comics publishers have taken notice and are capitalizing on the trend. Recently DC Comics had a month long coloring book-themed variant cover initiative, and now Archaia is going one step further, publishing the Mouse Guard Coloring Book --- a…
If You Loved ‘Zootopia’, Read These Comics Next
Zootopia is currently rocking theaters around the world with its mix of charming animal comedy, classic buddy movie tropes, and a level of rich social allegory not usually seen in a big-budget Disney Animation feature.

If you loved Zootopia and want to read comics with similar smart humor and all-a…
Skelton Crew Reveals Two New Mouse Guard Weapon Replicas
David Petersen's Mouse Guard has long been a favorite fantasy adventure book of mine. On top of having some really tremendous art, the world, characters and mythology he's created and developed over the years have kept me engaged and interested, and eager to learn more. Part of what makes …
Ryan Lang Makes His Comics Debut in 'Legends Of The Guard'
Earlier this week we ran an exclusive preview of Legends of the Guard #4, the final installment of the latest collection of short stories told by amazing creators in the world of David Petersen's Mouse Guard. One of the standouts among the many stories told through the three volumes of the anth…
'Mouse Guard' Inspires Great Stories and Awesome Lego
One of the highlights of last weekend's Emerald City Comic-Con in Seattle for me was a secluded spot in the basement of the convention center that was absolutely packed with Lego. Not just people selling Lego, but some extraordinary structural works built entirely out of Lego, including giant s…
'Mouse Guard' Invites Guest Creators To Play in its Sandbox
In celebration of the 10th anniversary of David Petersen's beloved series Mouse Guard, a new collection of short stories set in the Mouse Guard world is about to debut. With stories from creators as varied as Mark Buckingham, Becky Cloonan, and Dustin Nguyen, the four part Mouse Guard: Legends …
Boom EIC Matt Gagnon on Push Comics Forward [Interview]
Boom Studios has a reputation in the comics industry for publishing an increasingly diverse group of books and creators. This commitment to diversity in genre and people is reflected in an all-new initiative the publisher announced today in Previews with a letter from founder Ross Richie. While 2015…

Load More Articles