todd klein

Little Nemo Anthology To Feature Sienkiewicz, Pope And More
Little Nemo Anthology To Feature Sienkiewicz, Pope And More
It's been a big week for Little Nemo. Following the announcement that IDW would be publishing new stories of Winsor McCay's classic creation, Locust Moon Comics, a retailer/publisher, has revealed plans for a Little Nemo anthology. Titled Little Nemo: Dream Another Dream, the title will feature contributions from an extremely impressive list of creators, including Bill Sienkiewicz, Becky Cloonan,
Parting Shot: Todd Klein Remembers Christopher Reeve’s Visit to DC Comics in 1979
Parting Shot: Todd Klein Remembers Christopher Reeve’s Visit to DC Comics in 1979
Besides his ongoing contributions to the comic book medium as one of the industry's greatest letterers and logo designers, Todd Klein maintains an indispensable blog where he regularly hosts master classes in masthead analysis that are peppered with endlessly fascinating anecdotes and factoids about how working in the comics industry has changed throughout the decades, with specific emphasis on pr
Javier Pulido Draws Vampires, Satan Worshippers and Spain in ‘The Shade’ #7 [Preview]
Javier Pulido Draws Vampires, Satan Worshippers and Spain in ‘The Shade’ #7 [Preview]
On sale this week from DC Comics is The Shade #7, concluding a three-issue run drawn by the great Javier Pulido. Known for his work on Human Target, The Amazing Spider-Man and Robin: Year One, Pulido joined Shade writer James Robinson for the 12-issue series' latest arc which takes place in the artist's home country of Spain -- specifically, Barcelona, where the titular and enigmatic antihero cros
Parting Shot: ‘Go Freelance,’ The Board Game About Being a Comics Freelancer
Parting Shot: ‘Go Freelance,’ The Board Game About Being a Comics Freelancer
Considering a career in the illustrious and lucrative field of comic book freelance? Take a spin through the "Go Freelance" board game by famed letterer Todd Klein and artist Shawn McManus and add up your scores for Skill (S), Fame (F) and Income (I) to see if you'll make it big, end up just getting by, or bottom out of the industry forever...
Todd Klein & Steve Rude Bring ‘Hope’ to Fans of Lettering and Design [Art]
Todd Klein & Steve Rude Bring ‘Hope’ to Fans of Lettering and Design [Art]
Master of comic book lettering Todd Klein has announced a new addition to a series of works created in collaboration with some of comics' most superlative talents. "Hope" is a new, limited edition print illustrated by Steve Rude with complimentary design and lettering by Klein, who took inspiration from the text of Emily Dickinson and Nathaniel Hawthorne...
Todd Klein’s Logo Studies: Our Favorite Looks at the Art of Lettering
Todd Klein’s Logo Studies: Our Favorite Looks at the Art of Lettering
For almost 30 years, Todd Klein has been one of the most prominent letterers and designers in comic books, working on everything from "Legion of Super-Heroes" to "Sandman." He's one of the true craftsmen of one of the most often-overlooked aspects of comics, and while it's not surprising that he devotes a lot of time to discussing lettering and logo design on his website, the d