The Eisners, a.k.a. the Oscars of Comics, were announced last night. Here's a rundown of the winners in case you didn't make it to the Indigo Ballroom section of the Hilton San Diego Bayfront for the festivities.

Best Short Story -- "Murder He Wrote," by Ian Boothby, Nina Matsumoto, and Andrew Pepoy, in The Simpsons' Treehouse of Horror #14 (Bongo)

Best Continuing Series -- All Star Superman, by Grant Morrison and Frank Quitely (DC)

Best Limited Series -- Hellboy: The Crooked Man, by Mike Mignola and Richard Corben (Dark Horse)

Best New Series -- Invincible Iron Man, by Matt Fraction and Salvador Larocca (Marvel)

Best Humor Publication -- Herbie Archives, by "Sean O'Shea" (Richard E. Hughes) and Ogden Whitney (Dark Horse)

Best Anthology -- Comic Book Tattoo: Narrative Art Inspired by the Lyrics and Music of Tori Amos, edited by Rantz Hoseley (Image)

Best Digital Comic -- Finder, by Carla Speed McNeil

See more of the 2009 Eisner Award Winners after the jump.Best Writer -- Bill Willingham, Fables, House of Mystery (Vertigo/DC)

Best Writer/Artist -- Chris Ware, Acme Novelty Library (Acme)

Best Publication for Kids -- Tiny Titans, by Art Baltazar and Franco (DC)

Best Publication for Teens/Tweens -- Coraline, by Neil Gaiman, adapted by P. Craig Russell (HarperCollins Children's Books)

Best Reality-Based Work -- What It Is, by Lynda Barry (Drawn & Quarterly)

Best Graphic Album / New -- Swallow Me Whole, by Nate Powell (Top Shelf)

Best Graphic Album / Reprint -- Hellboy Library Edition, vols. 1 and 2, by Mike Mignola (Dark Horse)

Best Archival Collection / Project / Strips -- Little Nemo in Slumberland, Many More Splendid Sundays, by Winsor McCay (Sunday Press Books)

Best Archival Collection / Project / Comic Books -- Creepy Archives, by various (Dark Horse)

See all of the nominees and winners at HyperGeek.

More From ComicsAlliance