2015 was an outstanding year for comics; a year of great books by amazing talents, both new and established. But what were the highlights? We’re asking you to pick the best comics, creators, and more in 2015.

This poll is your chance to vote for outstanding cartoonist of 2015. We're using the word 'cartoonist' to mean a writer/artist who singlehandedly produces their own comics, and we're looking at cartoonists who produced significant works in the past 12 months. The work of cartoonists is often fascinatingly singular, intensely personal, and well worth celebrating.

The nominees for outstanding cartoonist (with selected credits) are Albert Monteys (Universe); Ben Sears (The Gleaming Corridor); Benjamin Marra (Terror Assaulter O.M.W.O.T.); Harry Bogosian (Demon's Mirror); Katie Skelly (Comic Striptease); Kyle Starks (Sexcastle); Melanie Gillman (As The Crow Flies); Meredith Gran (Octopus Pie); Michel Fiffe (COPRA), Monica Gallagher (Part-Time Princesses); Noelle Stevenson (Nimona); Scott McCloud (The Sculptor) and Tyson Hesse (Tyson Hesse's Diesel).



Voting is open until midnight EST on Tuesday December 15. Vote in the other Best of 2015 polls here.