Velocity: Pilot Season #1 coverPress Release

Top Cow Productions proudly announces the third of six "pilot issues" as Velocity: Pilot Season #1. Pilot Season 2007 is a series of six self-contained one-shot specials, each featuring a different established Top Cow character currently without a regular series. After all six issues are released fans will be given the opportunity to vote online to determine which two characters receive a series in 2008.

Pilot Season 2007 launched with Cyberforce's Ripclaw in August by Eisner-nominee Jason Aaron (Scalped, The Other Side) and Jorge Lucas (Incredible Hulk, Annihilation: Ronan). Velocity: Pilot Season #1 features another Cyberforce team member, this one with the young speedster looking for love amidst attacks from a brand new batch of super villains. Written by prolific writer Joe Casey (Uncanny X-Men, Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes) and drawn industry legend Kevin Maguire (Justice League, Superman/Batman), this is pop superheroics like fans have never seen before!

"We're trying to bring a different flavor to Top Cow and Velocity is the perfect character for it. Working with Maguire is always a blast and we hope that all the Velocity/Cyberforce fans get a kick out of what we've done. Rock the vote!" explained writer Joe Casey.

"Joe Casey is a writer who is constantly reinventing his approach to the medium of comics so he was a natural choice for a new take on Velocity," commented Filip Sablik, VP of Marketing & Sales for Top Cow. "And Kevin Maguire's mastery of facial expressions only sweetens the pot for fans. Casey and Maguire jammin' pop and superheroics, just another way we're rockin' the boat with Pilot Season."

Velocity Pilot Season #1 is a 32 page full color comic with a suggested retail price of $2.99. Additional information regarding Pilot Season can be found at

More From ComicsAlliance