It’s all coming together for David Ayer’s Suicide Squad as the upcoming DC film heads into production. Ayer himself has been pretty active on social media, posting pre-production and behind the scenes photos freely — which goes against the typical secrecy surrounding superhero film projects (not that Suicide Squad is your average superhero film). Today, Ayer assembled the cast for a big group photo, which features a few new faces.

Ayer posted the new image on Twitter, featuring the entire primary cast of the film (sans Jared Leto, who is presumably busy transitioning his hair at the moment):

Sure, they’re not in costume, but the gang’s all here: Will Smith (Deadshot), Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn), Jai Courtney (Captain Boomerang), Joel Kinnaman (Rick Flagg), Cara Delevingne (Enchantress), Viola Davis (Amanda Waller), Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (Killer Croc), and Karen Fukuhara (Plastique). Not pictured: Jared Leto (Joker).

You’ll also note some new additions to the cast in that photo, like The Mindy Project and Neighbors star Ike Barinholtz and Band of Brothers star Adam Beach. We’re not sure who these guys are playing in the film just yet, but Barinholtz in particular in an excellent choice given his strong comedic chops.

Suicide Squad arrives in theaters on August 5, 2016. Check out a larger version of the above image below:


More From ComicsAlliance