For wrestling fans, Seth Rollins' betrayal of his brothers in The Shield is still a very sore and open wound two years on, and Boom Studios intends to pour salt in that wound with its first official release under the WWE license. Arriving in November, WWE: Then. Now. Forever. #1 by Dennis Hopeless, Dan Mora and Daniel Bayliss digs into the background of The Shield's break-up.

Rollins' betrayal came as a shock, but this new comic promises to dig into the meeting between Triple H and "The Man" that led to that fateful decision. The issue comes with three interlocking variant covers by Dan Mora featuring the three Shield members in their solo careers, as well as variants by the likes of Frazier Irving, Juan Doe and Eric Powell. The book also reprints Boom's WWE minicomics, previously released exclusively at San Diego Comic-Con.

Check out some of the other covers for WWE: Then. Now. Forever. #1


Dan Mora


Dan Mora


Frazier Irving


Matías Bergara


Here the full solicitation information.

Writer: Dennis Hopeless
Artists: Dan Mora, Daniel Bayliss
Cover Artists:
Main Cover A: Dan Mora
Intermix Cover B: Eric Powell
Main Cover C: Dan Mora
Intermix Cover D: Juan Doe
Main Cover E: Dan Mora
Intermix Cover F: Matías Bergara
Forever Incentive G: Frazer Irving
Format: 48 pages, full color
Retail Price: $3.99
On sale: November 9, 2016
Building off the buzz from the partnership announcement prior to San Diego Comic-Con 2016, WWE: Then. Now. Forever. #1 delivers authentic Sports Entertainment featuring WWE Superstars to comic readers!
This oversized issue contains the WWE SDCC 2016 one-page comics along with a wealth of new content, celebrating the versatility and diversity of WWE throughout its various eras.
Includes the 20-page story “The Breaking of the Shield,” where Seth Rollins chose to betray his brothers Dean Ambrose and Roman Reigns at the behest of Triple H and the Authority.


More From ComicsAlliance