Delayed almost as many times as the Spider-Man musical, registration for Comic-Con International is now set for Saturday, February 5 2011. Attendees are advised to visit the official registration page beginning at 9 a.m. Pacific Standard Time to book their tickets, which are available as four-day passes for $105 ($52 for children) or single-day passes for $37 each ($18 for children). Passes that include access to Preview Night are sold out, but may become available closer to the event due to cancelations and so forth. The nation's biggest pop culture convention, Comic-Con International will take place July 21-24 in San Diego, California.

Registration was originally set to begin in October, but technical difficulties on the part of EPIC, Comic-Con's contracted ticketing partner, resulted in a big fat fail that was repeated in November. A test run with a new ticketing service, TicketLeap, was successful in selling 1,000 Comic-Con tickets in December, although not without some hiccups. Presumably, the kinks have been ironed out and Comic-Con is confident that attendees can buy tickets with a minimum of hassle."2010 was the fourth straight year in which we reached a self-imposed attendance capacity," said David Glanzer, Comic-Con's Director of Marketing and Public Relations in a statement released back in November. "With the impressive roster of talent we already have lined up for 2011, we expect that enthusiasm to continue and for the 2011 show to be one to remember."

Special Guests of Comic-Con 2011 include the following, with more to be announced in the coming months:

Sergio Aragonés

Ed Benes

Anina Bennett

Chester Brown

Ernie Chan

Seymour Chwast

Dick DeBartolo

Tony DeZuniga

Eric Drooker

Mark Evanier

Joyce Farmer

Paul Guinan

Joëlle Jones

Sherrilyn Kenyon

Richard A. and Patricia Lupoff

Patrick McDonnell

Grant Morrison

Alex Niño


Cameron Stewart

Dave Stewart

Jordi Bernet

Yves "Balak" Bigerel

Patricia Briggs

Jo Chen

Alan Davis

David Finch

Dave Gibbons

Kim Harrison

Jonathan Hickman

John Higgins

Charlie Huston

Jamal Igle

Richard Kyle

Rebecca Moesta

Christopher Moore

Bill Schelly

Frank Stack

Mark Tatulli

Roy Thomas

Maggie Thompson

Scott Westerfeld

More From ComicsAlliance