A-Force, an all-woman take on the Avengers written by G. Willow Wilson and Marguerite Bennett with art by Jorge Molina, was one of the most anticipated books of the Secret Wars crossover. Of course, it didn't turn out to be quite what readers expected, since Battleworld was populated with alternate versions of everyone's favorite characters, rather than the originals.

But now that Secret Wars is over (or at least, soon will be) Wilson and Molina are giving us exactly what we wanted: a team of powerful women set in our preferred Marvel Universe. The new A-Force #1 will be available January 6th and features Singularity, She-Hulk, Captain Marvel, Dazzler, Medusa, and Nico Minoru.

The preview, consisting of more covers than pages, doesn't reveal much, except that Molina's art is as good as ever. These pages focus on Singularity, a character who originated on Battleworld, arriving in the 616 and beginning to seek out a group of friends who may not know her. That expectation is brought into question, however, by the final page, in which She-Hulk and Singularity share a look that's sure to get a lot of attention on Tumblr.


Hip-Hop Variant by Adam Hughes
Variant Cover by Victor Ibanez
Marvel ’92 Variant by J. Scott Campbell
Cosplay Variant by Jay Justice


Here's what Marvel has to say:

New York, NY—December 2nd, 2015 — From the ashes of Battleworld, they rise. A new super team for a new era. Today, Marvel is pleased to present your first look at A-FORCE #1, the brand new ongoing series and follow up to the smash-hit Secret Wars series. Blockbuster creators G. Willow Wilson and Jorge Molina return from Battleworld in force, but they’re not alone. Marvel’s newest hero Singularity has returned from the breach, making landfall in the Marvel Universe. Yet much has transpired in the eight months since the end of Secret Wars. To combat the most fearsome threats from across the multiverse, she’ll re-assemble this world’s mightiest group of Avengers to her side: She-Hulk, Captain Marvel, Dazzler, Medusa and Nico Minoru – even if they don’t remember her! Together, they are the unstoppable A-Force! And they are A FORCE to be reckoned with! Don’t miss their explosive debut this January in the can’t-miss A-FORCE #1!