Ignatz Awards

Small Press Expo Announces 2016 Ignatz Award Nominees
The Small Press Expo has announced the 2016 nominations for the Ignatz, the annual awards for independent comics. Indie Comics mainstays like Daniel Clowes and Adrian Tomine are represented, alongside newer stars like Carolyn Nowak and Tillie Walden.
Small Press Expo Announces 2015 Ignatz Award Nominees
Small Press Expo (SPX) has announced the nominees for the 2015 Igntaz Awards. It’s a diverse line-up with three nominations each for Sophia Foster-Dimino, Ethan Rilly, and Caldecott Honor and Eisner Award-winner Jillian Tamaki, as well as two nominations each for Sophie Goldstein, Kris Mukai …
Michael DeForge Leads Your 2013 Ignatz Award Winners

Taking place in Bethesda, Maryland this weekend is the Small Press Expo, or SPX, arguably the biggest indie comics event of the year. And each year one of the highlights of the show is the presentation of the Ignatz Awards. Named in honor of legendary cartoonist George Herriman's Krazy Kat cartoons,…
Small Press Expo 2009 Is The Place To Be This Weekend
It's Friday afternoon and that means one thing: Thinking about what's going on this weekend instead of getting any actual work done.
And what are comic book folks thinking about? SPX, naturally.
The world of small press comics is making their way to Bethesda, Md...

Load More Articles