UDON's Art of Capcom coverPress Release

On the eve of the 20th anniversary of the Street Fighter® franchise, UDON is celebrating the studio's unique creative relationship with video game giant Capcom®. UDON's Art of Capcom is a 300+ page art book that features UDON's best artwork from popular franchises like Street Fighter®, DarkstalkersT, Mega Man®, Devil May Cry®, Resident Evil® and more!

The UDON/Capcom ride started just a few years ago with the Street Fighter comic book series, but since then UDON has produced artwork for various Capcom toys, magazines, posters, trading cards and video games. UDON's Art of Capcom includes rare book covers, sketches, pin-ups and promotional artwork from Alvin Lee, Arnold Tsang, Omar Dogan, Jo Chen and the entire UDON crew. Also included are detailed tutorials showcasing the creative process as well as a gallery of never before seen artwork created exclusively for this collection!

UDON's Art of Capcom goes on sales at retailers everywhere this September. But, if you just can't wait that long, UDON will be carrying an exclusive hardcover edition of the book at several 2007 summer conventions. Look for this hardcover edition (featuring a special alternate cover by Arnold Tsang) at the San Diego Comic Con, Fan Expo and Penny Arcade Expo.

Fans of UDON, Capcom, comics, video games, concept art and anime will all find UDON's Art of Capcom a fascinating gallery of unique artwork.

UDON'S ART OF CAPCOM®
US Price: $39.99 ISBN: 978-1-897376-99-7
Format: 304 pgs, Full Color, Artbook, 8 ¼ X 11 ¼ inches