Contact Us

UDON’s Art of Capcom

UDON's Art of Capcom coverPress Release

On the eve of the 20th anniversary of the Street Fighter® franchise, UDON is celebrating the studio’s unique creative relationship with video game giant Capcom®. UDON’s Art of Capcom is a 300+ page art book that features UDON’s best artwork from popular franchises like Street Fighter®, DarkstalkersT, Mega Man®, Devil May Cry®, Resident Evil® and more!

The UDON/Capcom ride started just a few years ago with the Street Fighter comic book series, but since then UDON has produced artwork for various Capcom toys, magazines, posters, trading cards and video games. UDON’s Art of Capcom includes rare book covers, sketches, pin-ups and promotional artwork from Alvin Lee, Arnold Tsang, Omar Dogan, Jo Chen and the entire UDON crew. Also included are detailed tutorials showcasing the creative process as well as a gallery of never before seen artwork created exclusively for this collection!

UDON’s Art of Capcom goes on sales at retailers everywhere this September. But, if you just can’t wait that long, UDON will be carrying an exclusive hardcover edition of the book at several 2007 summer conventions. Look for this hardcover edition (featuring a special alternate cover by Arnold Tsang) at the San Diego Comic Con, Fan Expo and Penny Arcade Expo.

Fans of UDON, Capcom, comics, video games, concept art and anime will all find UDON’s Art of Capcom a fascinating gallery of unique artwork.

US Price: $39.99 ISBN: 978-1-897376-99-7
Format: 304 pgs, Full Color, Artbook, 8 ¼ X 11 ¼ inches

Recommended For You

Around the Web

More From ComicsAlliance

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for Comics Alliance quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!